gilliebg

By gilliebg

Not a Zebra

My daughter-in-law told me recently that there were zebra grazing in a field not far from home. Well, I have searched high and low for these zebra, and have finally come to the conclusion that drink had been taken. Needless to say, I still keep an eye open, but today was a blank day again, zebrawise, so I headed down to a park that floridahaunts had kindly told me about, and soon found this heron enjoying his breakfast. I wondered to start with what he was doing, close to a small boardwalk, but it soon became apparent. Visitors are invited to buy small handfuls of fish food for 25c, and feed the goldfish; yes, you are way ahead of me! As they hurl the fish food into the pond, the fish come screeching to the surface, and the heron takes his pick. No-one seemed aware that they were encouraging the murder of the innocent fish, and I did not have a fast enough lens to catch the catch, just the gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.