Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Sunset like never before

Note: I have reduced the width into half of the original size. Original picture can be seen in flickr.

I have never seen a setting sun and a rainbow at the same time. I do presume that there are two rainbows in the picture. They are approximately the vertical angle of 55 degrees.

The summer holiday started today. Hooray! Five weeks of pure joy.

We headed to my mother-in-law's summer cottage in the Mid-Finland. No electricity there, thus no internet while in there. It took quite some time to drive there. We also met the grand father of the little princess on our way.

The drive went excellently. The little princess slept all her naps while driving, thus the normal 3 hour drive took more than 6 (including 2 hour break with the grand father).

Once at the summer cottage we ate together with the little princess. We steamed carrots for her. She also got some avocado and cucumber.

My dear wife asked me in the evening: "You do blip one of the pictures of T. I took, ain't you?"
"Sure, I responded"

I had not yet seen this view.


p.s. sorry for the bad quality. Thought this time to use a bit longer shutter speed for the water to look better. This time it resulted in blurry scenery as I was rushing to take the next picture.
Next time I'll try to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.