They look so innocent...

... but are they?

Wrote this whole story, but then it got lost when I pressed on preview, as I was logged out of blip.. aarg..


Had some more dancing on the street, Peruvian Parade. That was nice.

Unfortunately somewhere today my wallet also got stolen :( I don't know who it was.. but I could even imagine that it was a little kid.. They look so innocent, but then they are small and when you don't pay attention they can grab your stuff. My creditcard, debit card, driver's license, other passes, all was in there. On the bright side, I still have my passport and am another experience richer.

After I realized we first went to my friend's house so I could call the bank in the Netherlands to block my passes. Then we walked around for quite a while before we found the police. First we went to the tourist police which directed us to the real police stations. However, we followed his directions but really couldn't find it. So we asked a cab driver where it was. We actually only planned to ask where it was but we took the cab anyway. He brought us there and as he hadn't put the meter on we were both kind of worried he would overcharge us. However, when we got there he didn't charge us anything!! How nice :)

Then we went inside the police office.. They thought we couldn't speak Spanish at all though, but especially my friend can speak some Spanish. So we heard them talking about how pretty we are and whether we have facebook etc. They understood we understood after a while too though.

In the evening we had a small party at our house. It ended with my roommate playing the guitar and singing along. Some of the people went out afterwards, but I decided to go to sleep..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.