Rick Curran

By rickcurran

Bugs

I really wanted to take a photo of a plastic toy insect for today's blip but unfortunately I couldn't find one amongst the myriad of plastic toys that my daughters have amassed over the last few years. So I've had to make do with a plastic toy from the movie 'Monsters vs Aliens', it still kind of represents what I was thinking about and why I originally wanted a plastic insect to take a photo of.

So, why did I want a plastic insect? Well my eldest daughter Natalie (7.5) came back from an overnight stay at her Granny's house bearing a dvd copy of the movie 'A Bug's Life'. So we sat down this afternoon and watched that for the first time in a couple of years since I ditched the VHS player and all our previously purchased Pixar movies that we had on tape.

It got me to thinking about a couple of things, mainly that Pixar have yet, in my opinion, to make a movie that even remotely sucks and that it's funny how much of a huge cash-creating phenomenon is the merchandising machine of Pixar productions!

That's about it really! (Also I did post a blip yesterday but there seems to be an issue with it regarding a border as it's been suspended, hopefully I'll get it resolved and it won't look like I've missed a day already!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.