FortyTwo

By 42

Flying the flag

I'm sure the eagle eyed among you will spot the ship's flags. These are some of the flags you can find on this ship.

Does anyone know what the flags mean?

I liked the flags against the sky and tried to give it a 1940's look by dialling down the saturation and adding some noise to the clouds.

... and for the tenuous flag link, I was really pleased to edge past 10,000 views on all my blips so far, so these flags are for my 10,000 views and the lovely blippers who view and leave comments. I'm still a relative blip newcomer, but it feels like a small milestone!

Well done to England for a gritty performance against Oz. Looks like they'll meet the All Blacks next though (unless France pull off a miracle). Fingers crossed for Scotland against the Pumas tomorrow.

My cousin and her husband are visiting for the weekend and we are having people round for drinks to say cheerio to the flat before we move. So might be another late one :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: Second Opinion's roof tiles shot is full of great colours and patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.