C'est une belle vie

By BJG

Celebrating friendship.

"Tell me who's your friend and I'll tell you who you are." This is a great Russian proverb that is oh so true. I've been thinking of friendship a lot these days. Several of my close friends have recently moved (or are moving) away from Dallas, and I feel the holes in my life. I'm thrilled for all the journeys and dreams they're each pursuing, but I miss them.

I'm thankful that God has brought new friends into my daily life. Enter Liz Levacy Liz's blip. She is a gift, and never ceases to make me smile. She's also making me a better photographer, and has more patience than Job in working with a newbie. Liz and her wonderful cousin, James, let me take their portraits on Saturday.

Cheers to friendship and to celebrating all the people that make our lives special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.