a town called E.

By Eej

Eaaaaa-saaaay, eaaasay like sunday mooorniiiing

It's not old age, I'm sure of it, but it seems that every sunday after a saturday night at the bar is becoming more of a lazy day. And before anyone thinks anything; it's not the amount of alcohol either. I'm usually a moderate consumer, and last night I had a beer-and-a-half and a vodka-redbull (or a VRB as they insist on calling it). But this morning, good grief!
So, after breakfast in bed (which I get every sunday. Be jealous :)) there was more lounging. And a bit more. Then there was a brief moment of action where I coloured my hair, followed by more lounging. I hung out in the garden for a few minutes, sat down, took some photos, sat down again.
There's no need to continue: it's almost 5.30 PM and I can count the activities of the day on one hand.

Oh well.

Here's a cat, setting an example of how to actively spend sundays.
(I saw that my last cat-Blip was June 4th and so feel even less guilt in doing another)

Hope everyone has had a magnificent weekend. Mine was tops :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.