Art Miller

By artmiller

Lazy Lion

Took Number One Grandson to Longleat Safari Park. Had a wonderful day, of course. He`s just under three so he was amazed at seeing all the wild animals -- and it was an utter joy for us to share this moment with him.

I don`t like zoos -- but at these wildlife parks the animals do have large enclosures in which they can roam. But still uneasy about the whole idea of wild animals in any kind of captivity unless it is to conserve an endangered species -- which I guess a lot of these poor creatures are...

Off on a tangent: I was addicted to Blipfoto. No, I mean really addicted. I was getting up every day worrying about what photograph I could take to post on the site. Now retired, many days are simply spent at home, so the opportunities for exciting Blips were diminishing. I didn`t want to just grab macros of flowers all the time. Then I was worried that my photographs weren`t up to standard compared with some of the many very talented photographers on the site. Then I decided I would put that out of my mind and just post snaps each day. But what about the bloggy stuff to go with the photo!? I simply don`t have time each day to be worrying about all this -- so, very reluctantly, decided that from now on I will only Blip when I feel like it. At my great advanced age I really can`t afford to be spending what`s left of this precious time fiddling about on one website. It`s a shame, because I was enjoying my daily posts, reading comments and perusing all the great photos on the site. So -- for now -- bye until the next time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.