Lost in Time...

By linkbekka

Nico

We took our grandson to a safari park today. Hate zoos, but the parks give the animals more room.

This is Nico the gorilla. He lives on an island in a lake. He can`t swim so can`t escape. His partner died a few years ago but they can`t introduce a new one as old Nico -- over forty -- is likely to just attack it.

They gave him a B&W TV a couple of decades ago. They recently tried taking it away but old Nico threw a paddy. So they`ve now given him a 32inch colour flatscreen. He loves it. His favourite program is The Simpsons!





Off on a tangent: I was addicted to Blipfoto. No, I mean really addicted. I was getting up every day worrying about what photograph I could take to post on the site. Now retired, many days are simply spent at home, so the opportunities for exciting Blips were diminishing. I didn`t want to just grab macros of flowers all the time. Then I was worried that my photographs weren`t up to standard compared with some of the many very talented photographers on the site. Then I decided I would put that out of my mind and just post snaps each day. But what about the bloggy stuff to go with the photo!? I simply don`t have time each day to be worrying about all this -- so, very reluctantly, decided that from now on I will only Blip when I feel like it. At my great advanced age I really can`t afford to be spending what`s left of this precious time fiddling about on one website. It`s a shame, because I was enjoying my daily posts, reading comments and perusing all the great photos on the site. So -- for now -- bye until the next time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.