The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter Rose

I was soooo tired this morning but have paced myself through the day. I even managed a walk with a colleague for an hour-plus after getting home which was very nice.

Have knocked 3 of teh four tasks I'd hoped to achieve this evening so that's not too bad. Unfortunately, the un-achieved task is the one that' I'd do for me - a fun task and one I was looking forward to. Will have to prioritise it for tomorrow evening.

In the meantime - today's blip.........

I have 2 winter roses in the garden. This one is well hidden and very protected from excessive heat in the summer and has flourished sooooo much more than the other, which is much more exposed.

I'm gutted though that I managed to leave my ISO set at high (3200) so the image look pretty grainy and yukky and not at all pleasant on the eye. Ah well - we live and learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.