Visitor

When we made it home in the wee small hours of Saturday morning Roz, who wasn't drinking walked into the living room and said "Oh my god, he's back". The he she was referring to was this wee guy. I say wee but this photo is only about double the actual size (ok, there's blippers from outwith the UK who'll have a laugh at trying to picture that as being a big spider buy for Scotland it's pretty large). I think it's the same one we put out the house a couple of weeks ago. I hope so anyway as I wouldn't liek to think there's more than one of that size in the area.

I had to drunkenly try and catch him in a pint glass and remove him down the street. I did it fairly easily given the level of inebriation. Thankfully we spotted it before I went to bed as, since I woke up with the mother of all headaches this morning I really couldn't have coped with it then.

When I finally felt human again I had to head into town as there was a 25 years of Pilton Video event on at the Filmhouse. A guy who was a student of mine on the intro course a couple of years ago and then went on to the HND in Film and TV had a short film showing at it so I'd promised I'd head along. It was a pretty good event all in all despite the last lingering bit of my headache. Garry's film was really good and it turned out someone else I knew had a part in one of the other films that was shown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.