Day In Day Out

By dayindayout

Story Stick

hmm, yes, I can well see that over the next 6 weeks, this journal will be somewhat saturated with images of my children, stick themes, and woodland..

It's the school holidays and we're trying to not spend too much money, fun needs to be found cheaply.

I particularly like how it will give a heavily distorted image of an idyllic nature sodden blissful time with mum. Because I won't be taking pictures of me screaming at them to stop fighting. Or them telling me they are bored. Or of them sitting at the computer. Again.

Anyway, so here is Alfie. Sitting on a stick eating his packed sandwich. The stick was called the story stick, so you had to tell a story while sitting on it.
I had fantasies of creative things happening. All the stories were about 45 secs long, involved repeated use of the words poo, fart, wee and willy, and ended in convulsions.

Sigh

(on the bright side, see those sticky up bits of his hair? Those are his curls beginning to grow back..! Good.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.