Margoyles

By mar

An archaeologist is someone whose career lies in r

An archaeologist is someone whose career lies in ruins.
~Unknown

Chester and the Archeological Day

Today Roby, Vivi, Charlotte and I went to Chester for an Archeological Day. Chester has a massive and very impressive collection of their digs they have done and we were allowed to not only look and interact with it, but we were also taken on a tour around the city of their recent archeological events. It was fascinating and we all very much loved the day. Although Charlotte wasn't too thrilled with me when I asked her to dress up for a picture. *ahem*

Afterwards, Vivi and Roby had to visit a friend quickly while Charlotte and I stayed in town to shop a bit. Charlotte and I are at a time where she wants everything and my job is to say no. But after making her dress up, she was allowed a few items. One thing that most people find funny is that Charlotte and I are the complete opposite when it comes to shopping. She loves it, I hate it. But we did manage to have fun trying things on.

Another long, but very fun day. Oh, and Chester currently has the Rhinos (London had elephants, Liverpool penguins, Chester has the Rhinos). Our favorite? The Roman Rhino in the Amphitheater!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.