Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sage Advice

A day of admin. First, trying to shake my bank into gear on sorting out our mortgage redemption. For the fee they charge you'd think they could manage it in under a week, without amateur assistance. Grumble grumble.

Then off to the docs to register. Four four-page forms to fill in. With the same information repeated again and again. Grumble grumble.

Then calls to my old docs to persuade them to fax a prescription through here so I could get more asthma medicine - my stock having been packed in a box and clearly inadequately labelled. Grumble grumble (at my own inadequacies, since I'm very grateful that they sorted it all out within an hour and I'm now feeling much better.)

Then signing up at the library. (No grumbling at all. I love libraries. I felt the stress of the day fall away as I walked in there. I wanted to go and hug all the books, but I didn't want anyone to think I was weird. Well, not this early anyway.)

Then off to get the car, being fixed again, and return the hire car, fail to buy what we need in diy stores, meaning another trip to Ikea is pretty much inevitable. Grumble grumble.

Couldn't get my camera remote to work, making my first attempts at life.turns shambolic as I sprinted in front of the camera and tried to remember a pose before it clicked. Failed. Grumble grumble.

Then a curry from Mr B. And even despite the oven being hotter than our old one and drying the curry out a bit, you'll get no grumbles from me about a Mr B curry. Eton mess and cheese (separately...) to come.

With the life.turns failure, you have this sage and its shadow in a quiet, sunny corner. No sage advice for you though, despite the title. Perhaps you could all offer me some after my grumbly day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.