Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Big Green Fire Engine

I am doing vehicles in the colours of the rainbow! See the blips on 12th July and 23rd July....

THIS is one part of an amazing collection of old vehicles, war equipment and farm machinery that a 73 year old man has garnered over the past 50 years. My pal, Ben's View, blipped about this last week (http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=652721&month=7&year=2010).

But today.... I rang the bell and waited. A teenage boy came out and I asked if I could take a photo of the fire engine in the back yard, should I ask his Dad? He said naaa...it'll be fine. Come on I'll show you round. 20 gobsmacked minutes later, I had my blip.

I'm allowed to go back,too! Who's coming?!!


PS- The Fire Truck still goes......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.