Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Late July in Fife

So after the excitement of the weekend of camping its back round to Monday and another week at work stretching out in front of me :-) So I did what any sane person would do and booked up my next set of holidays - 10 days for the Barcelona and Mazzaron trip in September and the month of December as per normal. Funnily enough I found I still had another week to take! Ah the joys of working with public sector terms and conditions!

Swithered on a walk as rain was forecast despite the sun splitting the skies. I set off with a warm wind in my face, however the wind soon carried the rain clouds in and by the end of the walk the heavens had opened dropping heavy warm drops of rain on me! I did not melt, contrary to my expectations!

This shot caught my eye as the fields are now mellowing to a golden yellow and I am sure the farmer will soon be out to harvest and once again the vista will change :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.