PlanW

By PlanW

Makes me say 'Oh my Lord!'

Today was not as fab as the last two days.

Woken at 4am by the birds (not my mates wanting me to play out but the song birds in the garden), then Archie came flying through the window at 5am and jumped on me. 5.30am saw Doris, aka Lazarus-Cat, jumping onto the ledge behind my bed and bringing down a collection of books and cds on my bonce. Two days of gardening, dog walking, and sunburn saw me hobble to the loo like a 400 year old woman. My back looks now like a battenberg cake. Cutting my fringe last night after the third glass of wine was probably not my best decision and then I put too much milk in my tea. Twice!!

Planned all day to come home and listen to my Imaginary BF #7, Danny Baker, on the iPlayer but none of last week's shows were available.

However, things are looking up, listening again to a great show on Jazzfm and made myself a fab dinner (see above) ... stuffed mushrooms. Portabello by the way, not the little fellie I blipped yesterday! A little decadent for a Monday tea - onions, garlic, wine, cream, cubed bacon, a little of Saturday's chicken salvaged before the cats got it, Gorgonzola, breadcrumbs, and Rocket grown in my garden. Its times like this when you get your home-made breadcrumbs out of the freezer that you think 'Maybe I am grown-up after all. How the hell did that happen??'

I probably could have got the lighting better but only an eejit would hang about when you could be getting this down your neck :)

Anyway, yes the song is 'HammerTime' because it was gonna be a different blip altogether but it kind of goes anyway. And I'm wearing big pants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.