Karma

Please let there be some.

I'm sorry to use a rude word, but knobface from next door decided to gloat at Corin tonight - by hanging out of his window and asking if he disturbed us on Friday night. When he was told that he kept us up till 6am, he gave some cocky reply about the party going on til 7.

I have spent a large part of my evening pondering on options. Do we look to move? Why should we, when the reality is that most of the time, we don't have a problem with the neighbours, its just on the odd occasions that the parents go away and knobface has a party. We can get round that I guess by going away as well, if we know that the parents are going away. Just hope that when we do go away, that the house is not damaged...I would hope that he wouldn't be that much of a numpty, but only time will tell.

The balancing item today is that I have been treated with kindness by a great number of people, who have all been exceptionally helpful in arranging for my car to be taken to the garage, a courtesy car to be arranged and for me to be taken to the courtesy car.

I also bumped into a friend from my past - put her number in my phone, but it has subsequently disappeared, however, I know that she hasn't moved, so I will pop round there tomorrow and catch up with her.

Still knackered, Jittery.

PLan...start saving up, put the money away, wait for the market to improve, and maybe, long term, look to move, and in the meantime, hope that "he" moves out at some point. We haven't done anything wrong, we live a quiet life, we treat people with respect, we don't deserve to be made to feel unsettled in our own home.

Maybe learn Kendo? Keep away from him for sure. Avoid it all kicking off?

This normally kind girl finds her stomach in knots. My little kingdom feels less secure. I know that time will settle me down and that I shouldn't let a knucklehead get to me in such a way to make me think of hateful things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.