Moving up, out and on

By natalial

little dude.

I hope this counts even though I didn't take it.

I've been here in NY since August 1 and about two weeks after I left, my sister had a baby and gave him up for adoption shortly thereafter. I never got to see him and the only way I really know him is through pictures.

My sister took this picture and it kiiiiiiiills me . . .

Been thinking about him a lot lately. I might get to visit him next Friday when I go home, though - will be sure to let you know. Luckily for us, he was involved in a private adoption with close family friends and we'll be able to see him at least once a week. I'm excited to meet him.

That's a lot to deal with when you're not even two months old, but he's in a family that can handle him right now and will raise him to be happy and healthy.

If you ever want to hear the whole story, let me know. It's a doozy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.