Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Log Reflection

Here is the second of my back blips. The place we camped was called "Cool Water"; it was close to Glide. I was really looking forward to getting some great scenery shots, but where we camped was surrounded by trees, and the water was down some steep paths. I used to be so fit and able to hike everywhere, but getting older, heavier and suffering with my feet have made it pretty difficult.

I spent a great part of the morning trying to capture photos of butterflies. They were flying around everywhere, and that's the problem--they just kept flying. They would fly over my head, in front of my camera, by my feet and all around me, but I could not get any shots of them. I finally got a shot of one, but it wasn't that great. Oh well, they were beautiful to watch.

This scene was a place where I finally was able to get down to the water, but my husband had to help me getting down there and getting back up to the camp.

The water and the reflections were worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.