mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Butternut Squash Risotto

I've never made risotto before. In fact I'm not sure that I've ever even tasted it before. Anyway, I made these for Aidan from AK's book. It tastes not bad so hopefully he will like it.

I took Aidan to the baby clinic to get weighed and to ask about his eczema! Lol! You guessed it, they were absolutely no help whatsoever. I'll need to make an appointment with the doctor tomorrow. You may wonder why I didn't just get Aidan an appointment with the doctor today. Unfortunately that's not the way our GP surgery works. If you don't phone at 8am sharp you can't get an appointment and you can only book an appointment for the day you phone. Sigh.

Anyway, my big boy is very big indeed. 22lbs 1oz which is just over 10kg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.