Reikes small life...

By Reike

Lake Thun again

To get back to yesterdays blip: old times. What's the difference to now? -> Responsibilities, you might think. As Stefan said as well. We do think to be much more responsible for so many things in our life when we get older.

Back then I was responsible for my horse, my pets, my PhD, to keep up my relationship and friendships. To keep myself happy. To call my mum regularly.

Now I am responsible for my horse, my chipmunk, my friendships. I am responsible to be myself and not to let anyone change me into something that I don't wanna be. I am at least partly responsible to keep this hugh project going and to be successful. Oh yes, and to call my mum regularly for sure.

Is it really that different? That much more to ask? Same same but different?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.