floridahaunts

By shutterbugsue

Queen Lady Antebellum of the Mallards

I ventured out in the car today and the heat was unforgiving. I went to one our Parks in the middle of our Town. I was so surprised to see all the different species that had taken up home there. I ended up staying about three hours at the hottest part of the day. I was like Gillie I forgot to check my settings on one of my cameras shame on me. Well anyway I got several good shots and really had a hard time choosing. I looked this duck up but could not find one that matched exactly. She was so regal with her top notch on her head and you could not doubt that she was Queen Muscovy of the entire bunch. I think I will call her Queen Lady Antebellum don't ask me why she just fits the name. There were some lovely little ones there too hopefully tomorrow I will get another shot of them.
This is a Crested Mallard Duck they come in all styles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.