A Dog's Dinner

By G

Bella Through the Looking Glass

I could be handy, mending a fuse
When your lights have gone.
You can knit a sweater by the fireside
Sunday mornings go for a ride,
Doing the garden, digging the weeds,
Who could ask for more.
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I'm sixty-four.

Lennon /McCartney

Significant birthday for BB today so it was a small party all round. She got a magnifiying light to help her 'knit a sweater by the fireside' so Bella had to give it the once over and Mr Bloggs made the Chocolate Brownie birthday cake, while Ms Petunia made her a beautiful textile thing. With the music supplied by the Mirror Man himself.

It really dosn't get much better,

There comes a time in life when we all become a lyric.

I can't wait to be come a

' Big eyed bean from Venus'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.