pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

Port of Lyttelton - Christchurch

Today was Lyttelton time again - as it was project day for my 'Photography with Pixels NZ' team. We all drew lots at club night last month and my mate and I got the lot of 'Houses' so! - back to Lyttelton (a favourite haunt) to get some quaint old houses. Tough day at the office, but this scene of the port attracted my attention whilst walking the streets ( stop that St walking pooba!) Its taken from up by the 'time ball' station. The lighting was pretty good about 90degrees to my right - I often find a Polarizer in these conditions a bit overpowering and the natural light enough. Happy with this although the flat nature of the ship in the front stops the eye ( a little ) leading into the picture but is made up I think by the angles of the other two boats. Happy with the angles of the leading lines of these two other boats. enjoy rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.