Diptych

By diptych

Diptych II

The office is practically deserted these days, while everyone is off on their summer holidays. I think there's about 5 people on this floor, including me, out of a usual 17. And I love it.

I decided to try something different today. It gets hard sometimes, when you get used to taking certain types of photos, or when there are certain expectations, either from others or from yourself. But it took me 101 photos to realise that all that doesn't matter.

I want to be consistent. I don't want to have gaps in my calendar anymore.

I want to look at the things around me everyday and see something new.

Today - I walked out onto my balcony at work and looked at the buildings around me. I walked around the office and looked at the windows, the chairs, the books on shelves.

I found little things that echo - the curve of a window across the street, and the curve of the windows here, peeking out from behind venetian blinds. Shades of non-colour going from cream to grey - often darker than intended because of the dust.

And I finally settled on this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.