nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Double take

I hope this works - it was one of those "quickly seen" moments which didn't allow for a lot of composing and planning.

On the left, in the shop window, is a chocolate model. On the right, reflected in the shop window, is someone wearing a dress with the same pattern. She doesn't (as far as I know) have anything to do with the shop but was walking past as I looked in the window - I caught a glance of the reflection and thankfully had the camera to hand so I was able to grab the shot.

Lovely day in Brighton; I've taken nearly 400 photos and caught the sun - my face is glowing. Met with some family members and went round the Royal Pavilion for the first time (despite having lived a couple of miles from Brighton for a few years some 25 years ago).

[Later: I've finished working on the rest of the Brighton photos and I've uploaded the set. It includes a better shot of this model.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.