Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Heartbreaking 50th

My 50th Blip was not supposed to be yet another heartbreak. But here I am. Chloe is going to a new home tonight. Wonderful guy--he installed my Murphy Bed back in March and fell in love with her (and she with him) at that time. He told me if I ever had to re-home her to let him know.

My low-grade allergy to cats, which I've had all my life, has slowly and relentlessly grown so that my eyes stay swollen and teary all the time now. Allergy meds dry up the snot in my head, but they don't help my eyes, and this has begun to interfere with my vision, which is not all that great anyway. So the good news is, this guy really likes her, and she likes him. He has a 15-year-old dog who has been his companion all these years and is aging...and he thinks a gentle companion for the dog may help to ease the dog's last years, and will provide a bridge for him, when he loses his best buddy. Chloe couldn't quit butting and nuzzling him when he was here, so it's the best thing I can think of for her. But oh, I will miss her.

Update: she'll stay with me till Saturday so Chris can install screens on his windows. I'm happy to have her a little longer, and I'll just keep taking Zyrtec. He was here, and it appears they still have a thing for each other. It's the right thing to do. More heavy sighs from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.