LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Scaffold

I had been alerted to the inevitability of scaffolding some weeks ago, and also forewarned by Jen today, but I was still somewhat unprepared for the difference having the street right outside your door scaffolded would make.

It is very dark, even with the curtains open (which they aren't often, it is a very busy street and people stare right at you through the window). There is a post right in front of the door which, whilst not directly an obstruction, still feels like it is.

I am liking the square image format at the minute, takes me back to my medium format Lubitel TLR days, though it is obviously nice being able to choose the square frame after having taken the photograph rather than having to select the framing at the crucial moment.

Music:
Di Meola, McLaughlin, de Lucia - Saturday Night In San Francisco
Various Artists - Music From Sweden Volume 3 - Jazz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.