I Am A Camera

By photolau

365/73: Leg Hoop Tricks by Olive or Oliver

This afternoon I met a group of Toronto hoopers at Christie Pits Park to take part in the weekly hoopjam run by the fabulous Sadie Spins. I turned up early to have a flow lesson with the lady herself and was bowled over by her giggly warmth and relaxed style, then was made very welcome by the rest of the hoopers.

Coincidentally my article on my hoopy experiences so far was published on the Hospital Club's website today: click here to read.

The community aspect of hooping is something I had no idea about when I started last December but it's been amazing to travel around to different cities and be welcomed in to these groups of fascinating characters just because I share a love for this activity.

Pictured is a very charismatic lady called Olive or Oliver who does a fantastic burlesque hoop show, here's one on YouTube. She also took part in my hooping documentary along with Sadie Spins and some others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.