Wendy's World

By Wendles56

life.turns Sean

The Big Plan today was to cycle a circuit above the local villages and blip an unsuspecting hiker for life.turns with a lovely Yorkshire backdrop - but where were they all? I managed to circumnavigate Oxenhope without passing a single person. A couple in a car kept dropping in to the pull-ins to appreciate the views, but not for long enough for me to catch them up and accost them! As I dropped into greater civilisation above Haworth (famous home of the Brontes!) I spotted a bus queue with a great view of the village behind them, but just as I got there the bus arrived and scooped them all up. Then a woman taking in her washing disappeared inside before I could hail her. I had a brainwave!! Kath and Trevor live in the next village and they are game for anything! Trouble is I've only been to their house once and the only two people who were about on their street turned out to be workmen and had no idea who they were!

I was just about to admit defeat and go home, set up the tripod and take another self-portrait, when I said hello to Sean (hope I've got the spelling correct) taking a refreshment break from his bike ride, screeched to a halt (slight exaggeration!) and asked him if he would mind being my blip. What a nice guy!

If you would like to enjoy the views I enjoyed on my ride, click here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.