Nicola Picola

By nicolapicola

Actually, it was a great house!

PHARAOH (meaning) 'Great House'

Today, I celebrated my friend Matt's 28th birthday at a live music venue I hadn't been to before called The Croft - in Stokes Croft, Bristol.

It was a dirty, little run-down place where the drinks are dirt-cheap and the music is even dirtier.

I don't usually like going out on a 'school night' as I am a pansy for coping with hangovers at work, so the plan was to 'just have a few'. Of course, a few - at those prices - turned into half a dozen and pretty quickly I found myself merrily on my way.

With my beer goggles firmly in place, I took the time to admire this pharaoh sat in the corner. In-keeping with the venue, he was rough around the edges too - but I liked him all the better for it!

A great 'house' and a fantastic night had by all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.