Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Monday Lunchtime, GFT

I often love to meet my Mum at lunchtimes and, sometimes, we go to the GFT for a lemon tea, as it offers a pleasant spot of piece and quiet from the hussle and bustle of Sauchiehall Street. Today, we noticed these amazing photographs being exhibited for sale on the walls.

This guy (at the forefront of my photograph) was busy suspending them from the picture rail with picture wire and I asked him if he was the photographer.

He said that he was - his name is Adrian Brannan and his photographic works are visually stunning.

He does not use any digital intervention or manipulation techniques although, on first impression, I thought that they had been because they were so fantastic. Adrian takes his pictures under varying conditions such as time of day and weather and processes them in his own dark room. He then portrays the scene using a selection of his photographs and makes them into a collage - some of the pictures included are from previous years!

The final product is an incredible visual delight - vibrant and full of colour and there is plenty of detail for the eye to look at. They have an almost painterly quality - which is why I think I love them so much.

I've got to say that my photograph does not do his work justice... check out these...

Byres Road (Little Italy) - Glasgow
Ashton Lane, West End - Glasgow
Kibble Palace, Botanic Gardens - Glasgow
St George's Mansions - Glasgow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.