Grandmama

By Grandmama

The 'Non-essential' 3-piece suite!!

Be prepared for a long story!! Went out for a lovely walk along Pensarn Beach at Abergele this morning and blipped a lot of unusual plants which live in the vegetated shingle there, only to return home and try to upload them, to no avail!! I'd had a message on my camera, which said ' File Error' and obviously this had something to do with the fact that I couldn't upload. ( You can already tell from this, so far, that I am a complete technophobe!!) However, I scoured the handbook for assistance and think it had something to do with the formatting of the memory card, which I altered. When I tried to upload again I'd lost all the photos from this morning!!
In the meantime the 'phone rang and it was my daughter. I warned her that my patience was wearing thin as I'd lost my intended blip for today! I also regaled the unbelievable episode which took place outside our house yesterday afternoon. Somebody actually had the audacity to dump a THREE PIECE SUITE ON THE PAVEMENT outside our neighbour's house opposite in broad daylight and on quite a busy road!!. My friend who lives there is going through a very bad time at present because her husband is dangerously ill, so this was the last thing she needed. After much deliberation and the fact that all Council Offices etc. were closed on Sunday, our immediate neighbour carried it over to his garden and arranged today for the Council to collect it. They've just done this and shredded it into the truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.