The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Quemerford

Today, I decided to do something different, out of my comfort zone. Perhaps a searing, insightful portrait (I am almost physically incapable of pointing a camera at a human being) or a slick, stylish shot of an expensive, glossy car, all glinting metal and chrome, like something out of Top Gear.

I failed. My locality is rather sparsely populated with Lamborghinis, and I didn't encounter any people on my walk, though perhaps choosing an underused footpath along the side of a minor river didn't help.

I was parked in Quemerford, in the eastern section of Calne and walked along the river in the direction of Cherhill. When I climbed up a steep slope I was treated to the unexpected view seen here of the Cherhill White Horse and the Lansdowne Monument, both blipped separately before, but not in the same picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.