Craft & Life

By Aluap

Tangle With A Shredder

Lost my balance yesterday while trying to unplug my laptop & in doing so the plug caught the shredder & it fell onto the top of my foot. It really hurt & had to yell out loud!!!

Swelled up very quickly so decided to go to A&E in case it was broken or fractured. Was told by the triage nurse the toe needed to be
x-rayed; the x-ray dept didn't do feet after 5pm as classed as not vital. Told to go back in the morning.

Went bk this morning, had x-ray & was told it's a soft tissue injury, yeah it's not broken or fractured!!! It is however very very sore... Told it takes 2-6 weeks to get better.

What a silly thing to happen! Funny thing my voice is still hoarse so when i yelled it didn't really have much impact just sounded like a...well i can't describe the sound.... Finding the whole thing funny, it's ok to laugh, really!

So over the last few months it's been one thing or another but my crafting is seeing me through. Now i'm grounded as can't drive boo hoo. Things will pick up soon!!! :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.