RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Boathouses

I am always fascinated by reflections and I was struck by the way the University of Washington crew boathouse was reflected in the perfectly still lake. The Cottonwood trees rimming the shore created the imperfections in the reflection, but there was not a breath of wind to disturb the rest of the image. The angle is less than perfect, but was the best I could do considering I had no access to one of the many, many racing shells in the crew house next door (not that I would be able to row one anyway).

Volleyball camp ends tomorrow, so I will have more time to devote to my blipfotos instead of spending all day in the gym. Hope I will be able to make something special happen on these forthcoming pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.