Comme Ci Comme Ca

By iamsuperjulie

Emo

How you can identity an emo kid:

Black, thick framed glasses
An extra small t-shirt/cardigan
Pretty tight pants
Converse All Star shoes/hightops
Possibly a studded belt
Usually carrying around some notebook/poetry book/messenger bag

First of all, emo = emotional.
Your typical emo kid is usually sad, upset, maybe angry at the world. They always talk about heartbreak. Always about misfortunes, and never see the upside to things. In short, emo kids are emotional.
That kid who sits under the tree writing poems about the girlfriend he lost in grade 4.

by I'm Meryl



-- I was too excited this morning when I saw this writing on the neighbor's wall (no offense to the neighbor, this is only for blip's sake). I did some errands and stuff and finally decided to go down with my camera to take a snap. But I found this man conscientiously erasing the writings like he has something like a thought bubble in his head saying "I hate EMOs" hehe...

I so hate myself for not doing it earlier but I still took some shots and blipped it anyways. Honestly, I dont have any idea what's this EMO thing was all about so I did some little research and I found this description of Meryl. And yes, I saw a lot of "Emo kids" here with earrings all over their face and I didn't even know it was more than a fashion statement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.