Dodge'y Blips

By RachelD

Late breeders?

went to feed the ducks today with 3 of my girls and while we were there we saw these moorhens. 3 lil chicks can't be more than 2 weeks old. I thought it was quite late for them to be breeding but i guess they must feel happy and safe enough there. I couldn't get any closer to them to get a better picture, not that i really wanted to disturb them.

I got a clearer picture of the adults who both were out and about at one time or another but theres something special about lil chicks of any kind isn't there.

While down there my 8month old saw some cows for the first time, she gave me a very strange look as if to say those are very big dogs mummy! and wasn't overly impressed. Not like she gets with the ducks anyway lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.