With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Last day

The boys have really loved the tennis course this year. Even if sometimes they were tired after some late nights and exhausting afternoons in the pool, up in the mountains or out on boats, Ben without exception, and Agu nearly always, got up with enthusiasm, got their kit together and went off happily to play. Thanks to Alfonzo and Xavi, helped by Laura and Lidia, around twenty children have sliced, served and 'paddled' happily for hours and I am truly grateful for their tuition and ability to remove some of their excess energy. Summer has to managed here. You must have things organised and be up and out by nine, or it's a recipe for disaster.

Talking of which, I've been so far behind, I've had to back blip a lot and I've left some of abuelo's tomatoes and veg roasting in the oven... I hope I've not over done it, like this poor thing in the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.