nina54

By nina

Great mail and a manic attack

I received great mail in the morning today. Rob sent me some of his prints to me. They are beautiful. I'm sure they will find the right place in my new home. Thank you Rob, you are wonderful!

About the the manic attack: it all started with changing my sheet of my bed. I wanted to shake my blanket on my balcony. Because there were too many things on the floor, I first had to move them away to get the window opened. When I had shaken the blanket I wanted to leave it on the railing by the window to get aired.

I noticed that the railing was very dirty and dusty so I had to clean it first before I could put the blanket there. Then I remembered that I had seen some wooden boards in my neighbor's basement. I went upstairs and rang the door bell.

A young man in his 30's opened the door. I told him about the boards in the basement and asked him if he needed them. He said that he didn't. I asked if he wanted to sell them to me. He agreed to do that for 20euro. He was also so kind that he carried them up to my home.

The wooden boards were dirty, so I carried them out and washed them. There were 15 boards so it took me a good while to get them cleaned. I left them to dry in the sun.

Then I carried all the stuff from my balcony inside the house. The floor of the balcony needed to be vacuumed. So I did that. Then I carried the boards and put them on the balcony floor. Finally I carried all the balcony stuff back there again.

So this all started from changing the sheets. Or did it start from the mail? I don't know anymore. I know that it has been a manic day but my balcony looks lovely.

P.S. Did I mention that I also washed the sheet and my other laundry and made lunch and dinner for myself today? Or that I have hammered some nails and hanged a painting and a print on my walls? Or that I went out for a walk in the evening?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.