Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Baby You're Driving Your Own Car!

It seems that Lyra is determined to keep striving for her independence. She used to be happy to borrow Mummy and Daddy's car, but these days she wants her own wheels.

Within just a few tries she has got the hang of driving this beast which is more than could be said for Mummy who not so long ago too 4 attempts to pass her driving test and has barely driven since.

I can't park. I bring shame on womankind when I try and it's pretty hard to go to places if you can't get out of the car at the other end. If I have to drive I practice 'dump and run' parking. Hoping noone sees it was me that parked like that. I'm not going to pretend I'm not ashamed at this admission but there are plenty of things I'm okay at, parking just happens to fall in the 'crap at it' category.

---
Baby you can drive my car (one of my very favourite ever photos of Lyra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.