Skyroad

By Skyroad

Spilt Clouds

I've established now that I've lost most of the original RAW files for the work I've dome over the past six months. While I have managed to recover some good images with a data recovery system (Virtual Lab), some of the very best are gone, so all that remains are the tiny JPEGs on Blip and Flickr, basically the equivalent of small prints with no negs.

I've discovered that it is the images of clouds (some of them very weird, remarkable clouds) that I most lament losing. It's been a strange summer, and I recorded quite a few spectacular skies, such as the WINGED PIGS, BRAINY SEASON, BETWEEN SHOWERS
and, most sadly of all, that stormcloud LOURING over Dublin. I had been planning a series with these in mind.

Anyway, no use crying over spilt clouds. But I think I may be blipping quite a few (that is, even MORE) skyscapes from here on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.