One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Privacy

"Daddy, daddy! You close the door please, I need privacy"
"Ok, Mimi, no problem, you call me when you're finished"
"No daddy. You come in and close the door. I want some privacy with you!"

It's not always easy to manage to get some quality time one on one with each of the kids. I try as much as I can, but it's not always easy.

Mimi makes it easier for me. She has identified a time slot that works well for both of us: the ten minutes that she spends sitting on the loo in the evening.
It's only supposed to take a couple of minutes but she manages to make it last for 10 to 15 minutes. That's when she tells me all about her day, her dreams of the night before, when she sings me new songs and tells new jokes and generally has a good old chat.

It's a pity that her wanting to go to the toilet usually coincides with the hot dinner being served.

I am now used to eating congealed pork chops with cold mash...

Oh, and yes David77, the ISO640 is there just to piss you off... Auto-boy my fluffy bottom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.