StellaMaris

By MagicDaizy

'Myna' In Waiting.....

This is an old tree that stands tall in front of my bedroom window. Two red pots hang down from this tree, containing my offerings to the birds and other animals. I saw this bird; 'Myna' sitting, it was neither eating nor drinking. It appeared to me, as if it was waiting for someone or maybe it was looking out for predators. God knows!.


(The Common Myna (Acridotheres tristis) , is a member of the starling family. It is a species of bird native to Asia with its initial home range spanning from Iran, Pakistan, India and Kazakhstan to Malaysia and China.An omnivorous open woodland bird with a strong territorial instinct, the Myna has adapted extremely well to urban environments. I have a lot of them visiting my home.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.