Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Stick on a Beach

Taken at Balmedie in Aberdeenshire. Nice Beach. And a nice stick!

Great day with the kids in wetsuits and a fire to round it all off. Scotland is bearable if you have a wetsuit. The water is freeeeezing.

Reflective day today. I was speaking to my pal about Fathers last night. Men seem quite crap by and large. What's the line from Parenthood? " You need a license to own a dog but any ~~~~ can be a Father". Hmmm.

I guess my old man did his best. Thanks Pop. However I am dedicated to trying it a bit better. Isn't that what genetics and Darwin is all about?

Still- I remember beaches like this with him and his lop sided grin, smoking and reading his book. And feeling great when I got his attention. And that smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.