Scintilla

By scintilla

Alaska Blue Moon

I have the highschool teenager carpool duty this week. As I was approaching the school with multiple school buses in front of me with their persistant flashing safety strobes, I noticed that the waning crescent moon this morning looked spectacular against the Matanuska mountain ridge. After dropping the girls off, I was in search of a suitable vantage point to obtain my blip in hope of capturing an element of what I was seeing. I ended up choosing the municipal airport which was steadfastly asleep and fully dark at 0700 this AM. Negligently, I was not with my tripod. This shot was obtained by a 3 second exposure with the camera propped on my bunched up coat on the roof of my car. I hope you like it.

Special thanks to Chaos for lending me his laptop computer at work so I could upload this on company time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.