The second half of life..

By twigs

Real life layering

It's been a dull and dreary day today - low cloud, dampness but no rain [yet!] and cold! The only trip out I've takn today was to get some freshly roasted coffee beans from my favourite roaster in town. I couldn't posswibly go a third day without a cup of their fine coffee!

On the way home I took a short walk through some nearby rose gardens. I always figure that if the gardeners here haven't pruned their roses then the time's not quite right. When they do theirs (and they have hundreds of roses here!) then it's time for me to get to grips with my half a dozen!

Anyway, on the walk through the gardens I rather liked a bit of an experiment with my wide angle lens and these rhodos which had been discarded into the fish pond (sans fish!) looked like an interesting subject, along with the reflections of the skeletal trees.

Who needs photoshop layering?!

PS Kiwis can blip posted a very beautiful and very different image of this same scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.