My Angle

By myangle

The Railing

I got the all important "first railing" in this afternoon. Time and social commitments stopped me from finishing all th railings. As you can see it is at the perfect height. Jo and I tested several variations before we settled on this height.

I wasn't particularly well prepared which to some extent explains why I only got one rail done. My tools are strewn across the garage floor. It took time to find what I wanted. Tomorrow I will be better prepared.

As for the wood... We bought second hand treated Australian hardwood for the rails. Beautiful wood and very cheap. I planed this railing back to it's natural look.

Somehow I think I will look good when finished.

I could have finished all the rails today except for the fact that I went into work this morning to tie up some loose ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.