Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Ruins ...

7:30 PM

I was driving down a street near my house a few days ago that I noticed this ruined building. I thought of taking a picture but was in a hurry, so I just let it go.

Today, I was occupied during the day with some work and in the evening when I thought of signing on to blipfoto, I had no picture to upload. As this street is just a minute's drive away from my house, I just jumped in the car (wet and humid outside, so I didn't walk) and went to the site and took a couple of shots.

This building was used by the Army from the pre-partition British rule era. This building is from the mid 1800's and is now crumbling to pieces.

This picture was taken 30 minutes ago. It was cloudy and was almost getting dark. Now that I am writing this, it is completely dark outside. FYI, I have not used flash to take this shot or any of my other shots and there is absolutely no post-processing done. I just wish I could remove the electricity wires but could not avoid them from any angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.